This past Friday, I bought the awesome Canon 55-250mm IS from someone and it came with a lot of goodies! I still can't believe I got all that stuff for such a low price. Here's what I got:
  • Canon EFS f/4-5.6 55-250mm IS lens (costs $400 in Canada)
  • Canon 58mm UV filter (costs $40 in Canada)
  • Canon ET-60 lens hood (costs $35)
  • Canon/Lowepro Rezo 190 AW camera bag (costs $100)
  • Lowepro Toploader Zoom 50 AW (costs about $50)

Adding the costs up, it adds up to about $650 before taxes. However, I only paid $250 cash, flat, no tax. That's a $400 saving! Shopping online is indeed a great pleasure especially when you see deals like this. Everything was used of course but it was BARELY and I mean BARELY used! No scratches or anything! I even got the entire box and paper documents for the lens! This weekend was truly a great weekend. 

Head's up, I'm going to try to review my gear one-by-one over the next few months. We'll see how that goes.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.